Is Destin Florida in Central or Eastern time zone?

Destin, Florida Current Local Time – Destin, Florida Time Zone

Current Local Time Destin, Florida is officially in the Central Time Zone
The Current Time in Destin, Florida is: Tuesday 5/3/2022 4:04 AM CDT Destin, Florida is in the Central Time Zone
View Current Times in All Florida Cities and Towns

Is the panhandle of Florida in the Central time zone?

Only 10 counties in the northern and western part of Florida—known as the Panhandle—observe Central Standard Time (CST) and Central Daylight Time (CDT). One county in the Florida Panhandle—Gulf County—observes both Eastern Time and Central Time.

Does Destin Florida have a time change?

Clock Changes in Destin, Florida, USA Sunday, March 13, 2022, 3:00:00 am local daylight time instead. Sunrise and sunset were about 1 hour later on Mar 13, 2022 than the day before. There was more light in the evening. Also called Spring Forward, Summer Time, and Daylight Savings Time.

Where does EST start in Florida?

Right now, the Apalachicola River divides Florida into the Eastern and Central time zones. The boundary follows the river downstream to just north of the city of Apalachicola where the river merges with the Intracoastal Waterway.

What part of FL is in Central Time Zone?

Florida is in two time zones. The western part of Florida (the panhandle south of Alabama) is in the Central Time zone (UTC − 6 h); the rest of the peninsula uses Eastern Time (UTC − 5 h).

Is all of Florida on Eastern Time?

Most of Florida is in the Eastern Time Zone (UTC−05:00, DST UTC−04:00). The following parts of the Florida panhandle in northwest Florida are in the Central Time Zone (UTC−06:00, DST UTC−05:00): Bay County, 2010 population 168,852.

Where does Central time start Florida?

In Florida, the time line was established along the Apalachicola River beginning at the Georgia border. But things change near the coast. As the time-zone line approaches the seaport town of Apalachicola , the line veers west and wraps around the town of Port St. Joe .

What cities in Florida are central time zone?

The counties in the Central Time Zone are:

  • Escambia County.
  • Santa Rosa County.
  • Okaloosa County.
  • Walton County.
  • Holmes County.
  • Washington County.
  • Bay County.
  • Jackson County (borders Eastern Time)