What is Gitnang Luzon known for?

It is the longest contiguous area of lowlands, and is otherwise known as the Central Plains of Luzon. The region produces one third of the country’s total rice production, thus is also called the Rice Granary of the Philippines.

What defines a Central Luzon?

Central Luzon , officially designated as Region III, is an administrative region in the Philippines occupying the central section of Luzon. It covers 7 provinces, namely, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales, as well as 2 highly urbanized cities.

What is Region III called?

Central Luzon Region
Region III is also known as the Central Luzon Region. As the name implies, it is located centrally in the large island of Luzon.

Why is Central Luzon called the rice granary of the Philippines?

Central Luzon contains the largest plain in the country with its agricultural plains accounting for about 40% of the region’s area. It produces most of the country’s rice supply, earning itself the nickname “Rice Bowl of the Philippines or Rice Granary of the Philippines”.

Why Luzon is beautiful?

Blue seas, green trees, mountains, sandy beaches and rivers. Maybe those are the things that come to our mind when we speak of Luzon. Luzon has fantastic beauty, charming sceneries and is also one of the best places to explore natural wonders.

Is NCR Central Luzon?

The National Capital Region (NCR), also known as Metropolitan Manila, is the capital region of the Philippines. It is located in the southwestern portion of Luzon, directly below Central Luzon.

What is Region IV-A Calabarzon?

Region IV-A (CALABARZON) is composed of the five provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon. CALABARZON is located in southern Luzon, southwest of Metro Manila and is the second most densely populated region in the country. It is bordered by Region V to the east.

What region is Luzon?

The mainland is roughly rectangular in shape and has the long Bicol Peninsula protruding to the southeast. Luzon is roughly divided into four sections; Northern, Central and Southern Luzon, and the National Capital Region….Southern Luzon.

1 Manila Bay
4 Bataan Peninsula
5 Balayan Bay

What is the capital of Quirino?


Region Cagayan Valley
Founded June 18, 1966
Named for Elpidio Quirino
Capital Cabarroguis

What is rice granary?

Nueva Ecija is recognized as the “Rice Granary” of the Philippines because it led the production of the nation’s food staple during the twentieth century. The province had not always been devoted to rice production and was in fact considered a frontier area throughout most of its history.

What are the 5 native languages of Central Luzon?


  • Abellen.
  • Ambala.
  • Bolinao.
  • Botolan.
  • Mag-antsi.
  • Mag-indi.
  • Mariveleño.
  • Sambali.