Which countries take part in Commonwealth Games?

Only six nations have participated in every Commonwealth Games: Australia, Canada, England, New Zealand, Scotland and Wales.

How many countries participated in Commonwealth Games 2010?

71 Commonwealth Games Associations
The dates for the Games were 3 – 14 October 2010, inclusive of the Opening and Closing Ceremonies. The Games saw the participation of 71 Commonwealth Games Associations representing one-third of the world’s population.

How many countries are members of the Commonwealth?

54 countries
Although historically connected to the British Empire, any country can apply to be a member of the Commonwealth, regardless of its intersection with Britain’s colonial past. The Commonwealth consists of 54 countries, including the United Kingdom.

How many countries participated in 2018 Commonwealth Games?

71 Commonwealth Teams
2018 Commonwealth Games

Logo of 2018 Commonwealth Games
Host city Gold Coast, Queensland
Country Australia
Motto Share the Dream
Nations participating 71 Commonwealth Teams

How many countries participated in 19th Commonwealth Games?

71 Commonwealth nations
A total of 4352 athletes from 71 Commonwealth nations and dependencies competed in 21 sports and 272 events, making it the largest Commonwealth Games to date.

What countries are still under British rule 2021?

Current territories

  • Anguilla.
  • Bermuda.
  • British Antarctic Territory.
  • British Indian Ocean Territory.
  • British Virgin Islands.
  • Cayman Islands.
  • Falkland Islands.
  • Gibraltar.

Which country will host 2026 Commonwealth Games?

Australian state Victoria
Victoria officially confirmed as host of 2026 Commonwealth Games as new regional model unveiled. A total of five cities and regions are set to play a role in the 2026 Commonwealth Games after Australian state Victoria was today officially confirmed as the host.