Which is the main campus of UET?

Answer: UET have one main campus lahore and four sub campuses KSK, Faisalabad, RCET, NWL and have same standard.

How many departments are in UET Lahore?

35 departments
Faculties & Departments The University has about 7 faculties and about 35 departments offering Engineering and Technology Programs in different areas including 827 teachers of which 158 are Ph.

Is UET Taxila better than UET Lahore?

The only exception is that UET Taxila’s Mechanical Engineering is far better than UET Lahore because of the excellent labs, tours to industries and most experienced teachers.

How many seats are in UET Lahore?

Office Phone No.

Support Facilities – UET main
Indigenious Power Capacity 5.1 MW 7
Annual Research Allocation Rs. 325 Million N.A.
Students Services Centres 800 seats 2
Cafeteria 1000 seats 5

Which University is best for engineering in Pakistan?

Best Global Universities for Engineering in Pakistan

  • COMSATS University Islamabad (CUI)
  • Quaid I Azam University.
  • National University of Sciences and Technology – Pakistan.
  • University of Engineering and Technology–Taxila.
  • University of Peshawar.
  • University of Engineering and Technology–Lahore.
  • University of Punjab.

What is the fees of UET?

BS / Undergraduate Degree programs by UET, Lahore Fee Structure 2022 and Last Merit

Degree – Program Duration Fee/Year
B.Sc. [Engg.] – Civil Admission 4 Years 127000
B.Sc. [Engg.] – Computer Engineering Admission 4 Years 127000
B.Sc. – Computer Science Admission 2 Years 127000
B.Sc. [Engg.] – Electrical Admission 4 Years 127000

Which programs are offered by UET?

Undergraduate Programs Offered by the University

Sr.No. Program Title
5 BSc. City and Regional Planning
6 BSc. Computer Science
7 BSc. Electrical Engineering
8 BSc Geological Engineering

Is Pieas better than NUST?

The report ranks Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences (PIEAS)better than NUST.

Is UET Lahore and Taxila same?

The University of Engineering and Technology, Taxila (UET Taxila) is a public university located in Taxila, Punjab, Pakistan. It was established in 1975 as a campus of the University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore and chartered as an independent university in 1993.

What is the fee of UET?