Who has the most weight division titles in boxing?

Manny Pacquiao is the only boxer in history to have won twelve major world titles in eight different weight divisions.

Has any boxer ever unified two divisions?

Roy Jones Jr. was called the undisputed light heavyweight champion after unifying the WBA, WBC, and IBF titles in June 1999. He was later awarded The Ring championship title.

Who is the only 8 division world boxing champion?

What Pacquiao has done is unique and unprecedented. He is the one and only eight-division boxing world champion in history.

Which boxers have won world titles in three weight classes?

Henry Armstrong was the first man to hold three titles in three divisions simultaneously. He won the featherweight world title from Petey Sarron on October 29, 1937, the welterweight world title from Barney Ross on May 31, 1938, and the lightweight world title in his next fight, on August 17 against Lou Ambers.

Has any boxer held all 4 belts?

During the four-belt era, there have been four undisputed champions in men’s boxing: Oleksandr Usyk (cruiserweight), Bernard Hopkins (middleweight), Jermain Taylor (middleweight) and Terence Crawford (junior welterweight).

Who has held all 4 belts in boxing?

Bernard Hopkins became the undisputed champion after defeating Félix Trinidad in a Middleweight tournament to successfully unify the WBC WBA and IBF belts. He later added the WBO to his undisputed status after defeating Oscar De La Hoya, becoming the first man to ever hold all four titles simultaneously.

How many 4 division boxing champions are there?

According to a review of database BoxRec and boxing website Goliath.com, at least 12 boxers have won world titles in four weight divisions. Only three went as far as to win five, among them boxing superstars Floyd Mayweather Jr. and Sugar Ray Leonard.

Who is the 9 division world boxing champion?

List of Boxing Quadruple or Four Division Champions — Major Titles

Number Name Titles
9 100px 22x20px Manny Pacquiao WBC Super featherweight (130)
The Ring Junior lightweight (130)
10 100px Érik Morales WBC Super bantamweight (122)
WBC Featherweight (126)

What is the most boxing titles won in different weight divisions?

The most boxing world titles won in different weight divisions is eight by Manny Pacquiao (Philippines) when he defeated Antonio Margarito (USA) to win the WBC Super Welterweight title on 13 November 2010.

How hard is it to become a multi-division boxing champion?

The pyramid of multi-division boxing champions shows that while major world champion titles in four weight divisions have been achieved by a handful of boxers, tackling more weight divisions successfully becomes increasingly difficult.

Who is the best multiple champion in boxing?

Ranking the 10 Greatest Multiple Weight-Class Champions in Boxing History 1 Ray Robinson. 2 Roy Jones Jr. 3 Thomas Hearns. 4 Ray Leonard. 5 Roberto Duran. 6 Floyd Mayweather Jr. 7 Henry Armstrong. 8 Manny Pacquiao. 9 Alexis Arguello. 10 Bob Fitzsimmons.

What does a weight division mean in boxing?

A weight division in boxing represents a weight limit for boxers competing in a fight. Fights are usually scheduled for the fighters to compete in a specific weight class. They must not exceed the limit of the specified weight class on the day of the official weigh-in, usually occurring one day before the fight.