Who won FA Cup Final 2009?

After Louis Saha opened the scoring after just 25 seconds, the fastest ever goal in an FA Cup Final, Didier Drogba equalised in the 21st minute before Frank Lampard scored the winner with 19 minutes left to play to give Chelsea their fifth FA Cup success.

Who won the 2008 2009 FA Cup final?

A stunning Frank Lampard strike ended Everton’s resistance and ensured Chelsea’s interim boss Guus Hiddink brought the curtain down on his brief spell in English football by collecting the FA Cup.

Who won Scottish Cup 2009?

The 2008–09 Scottish Cup was the 124th season of Scotland’s most prestigious football knockout competition. The winners were Rangers, who defeated Falkirk in the 2009 final on 30 May 2009.

Who won League Cup in 2009?

Manchester United
The winners qualified for the third qualifying round of the 2009–10 UEFA Europa League, if not already qualified for European competitions. Manchester United won the competition by defeating holders Tottenham Hotspur on penalties in the final on 1 March 2009.

Did Chelsea win FA Cup in 2008?

Tottenham Hotspur defeated Chelsea 2–1, after extra time, winning their first trophy in nine years….2008 Football League Cup Final.

Event 2007–08 Football League Cup
Chelsea Tottenham Hotspur 1 2
After extra time
Date 24 February 2008
Venue Wembley Stadium, London

Who won the FA Cup 2008?

Portsmouth F.C.2007–08 FA Cup / Champion

Who won Scottish Cup most times?

Celtic have won the trophy more times than any other club with 39 titles to their name, the last coming in 2019. Their Glasgow rivals Rangers are not far behind with 33 Scottish Cup triumphs, the last coming in 2009.

Has St Johnstone won the Scottish Cup?

The club has had three home grounds, the current one since 1989 is McDiarmid Park. St Johnstone have won 3 major honours the Scottish Cup with a 2–0 win against Dundee United in 2014, and won a domestic cup double in 2021, with a 1-0 win in both finals.

Who won the 2008 EFL Cup final?

Tottenham Hotspur F.C.2007–08 Football League Cup / Champion

When did Ben Foster win the UCL?

Ben Foster – UEFA Champions League 2008/09 – Manchester United FC.

Who won the FA Cup 2007 08?

Who won the FA Cup 2007?

Chelsea F.C.2006–07 FA Cup / Champion

Where was the 2009 Scottish Cup Final played?

The 2009 Scottish Cup Final was the final of the 124th season of the main domestic football cup competition in Scotland, the Scottish Cup. The final was played at Hampden Park in Glasgow on 30 May 2009.

Where was the 2009 FA Cup Final played?

The 2009 FA Cup Final was the 128th final of the world’s oldest domestic football cup competition, the FA Cup. The final was played at Wembley Stadium in London on 30 May 2009 and marked the third time that the final has been staged at the stadium since it was rebuilt.

Who did Rangers lose the Scottish Cup in 2009?

It was Rangers’ second cup final of the season, having lost to Celtic in the League Cup Final on 15 March 2009. Rangers first match of the 2008–09 Scottish Cup was away to Scottish First Division leaders St Johnstone.

When did Falkirk last win the Scottish Cup?

Falkirk won the cup in 1913 and 1957; they reached the final in 1997 but lost. Rangers had just won the Scottish Premier League to become Scottish champions and Falkirk had narrowly avoided relegation from the SPL; both had done so in the last match of their respective league seasons.