How much do driving lessons cost in Boston?

Automatic driving lessons and programs

Class Fee Register/schedule
1 hour driving lesson $60 Register
1.5 hour driving lesson $90 Register
5 hour Discount program $285 Register
10 hour Discount program $550 Register

How much does it cost to go to driving school in Massachusetts?

around $600 to $700
Driver’s education in Massachusetts typically costs around $600 to $700. Expect those costs to cover the following: 30 hours of classroom time. 12 hours of instruction behind the wheel.

How many hours of road lessons do you need in Massachusetts?

Currently, in Massachusetts, driver’s education is required for a new driver under the age of 18. This consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction, 12 hours of actual behind the wheel driving and 6 hours of back seat observation. Parents are also required to attend a separate 2-hour parent class.

Can you take drivers ed online in Massachusetts?

The Massachusetts legislature has not yet authorized online drivers education. You can still take the course for an auto insurance discount or for your own educational purposes, but if you are required to take drivers education because of your age, you won’t get any credit for this course at the DMV.

How much is the theory test?

A theory test costs £23 for cars, and the driving test costs £62. The full costs for lorries, buses, motorcycles and other vehicles are shown in the tables….Car.

Weekdays Evenings, weekends and bank holidays
Theory test £23 £23
Driving test £62 £75
Extended driving test for disqualified drivers £124 £150

Do you have to take drivers ed in MA?

Completion of a licensed Professional Driver’s Education program is required of all Class D and M driver’s license applicants under the age of 18 in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

Is drivers ed mandatory in Massachusetts?

COMPLETE DRIVER EDUCATION PACKAGE All students under the age of 18 in Massachusetts are required to complete a Registry of Motor Vehicle approved Driver Education Program to obtain a Driver’s License.

Can you get your permit without taking drivers ed in Massachusetts?

Q: Do I have to sign up for Driver’s Ed before taking the learner’s permit exam? A: No. However, to get your driver’s license before you are 18 years old, you must complete an RMV-approved driver’s education course.

What makes Boston driving schools the best?

We scored Boston Driving Schools on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best. 1. Availability Consistently approachable and responsive, so customers never feel ignored. 2. Qualifications Building customer confidence with licensing, accreditations, and awards. 3. Reputation

Why choose Needham driving school?

Needham Driving School is a business that serves Dedham, Wellesley, Westwood, Natick, Dover, Weston, and Needham. The instructors have over 40 years of combined driving education experience. Needham Driving School’s program is 30 hours long and provides classroom instruction and instruction behind the wheel.

Why choose Brookline driving school?

Students appreciate their patience, professionalism, and the environment. Brookline Driving School is a business that serves Brighton, West Roxbury, Needham, Allston, Jamaica Plain, Cambridge, Somerville, Wellesley, Boston, Newton, and Watertown.

Where can I get teen driver’s education in Waltham?

CS Driving School is a Waltham business that serves teens and adults in Wayland, Framingham, Ashland, Southboro, Watertown, Weston, Lexington, Belmont, Lincoln, Natick, Arlington, Wellesley, Northboro, and surrounding areas. The business’ services are a teen driver’s education program, an adult driver’s education program, and road testing.