Which taluka is in Mahisagar district?

Lunawada. Lunawada is the Headquarter of Mahisagar District, It is the most developing taluka of Central Gujarat.

How many villages are there in Mahisagar district?

About Mahisagar District There are total 6 blocks which comes under Mahisagar district, and there are total 723 villages and 1 town area which comes under this district. As per Indian government records district code of Mahisagar district is 844 and number of houses in this district is 189542.

Which district is balasinor?

Balasinor, also known as Vadasinor, is city located in the Mahisagar district of Gujarat, India. The city was formerly part of Balasinor State, a princely state ruled by the Babi dynasty, from September 1758 until its accession to India in June 1948.

Where is Mahisagar district located?

state of Gujarat
Mahisagar district is a district in the state of Gujarat in India that came into being on 26 January 2013, becoming the 28th district of the state. The district has been carved out of the Panchmahal district and the Kheda district….

Mahisagar district
Named for Mahi River
• Type District Panchayat

How many talukas are in Mahisagar district?

6 Talukas
Mahisagar is a district in Gujarat State of India. It has a total of 6 Talukas in this district.

Is Dahod a district?

Dahod district is a district of Gujarat state in western India.

How many Tehsil are there in Mahisagar district?

Which is the taluka of Gandhinagar?

List of all Talukas in Gandhinagar district of Gujarat state with details of Population, Religion, Literacy and Sex Ratio….Talukas in Gandhinagar District, Gujarat.

# Taluka District
1 Gandhinagar Gandhinagar
2 Kalol Gandhinagar
3 Dehgam Gandhinagar
4 Mansa Gandhinagar

What is balasinor famous for?

Balasinor, also known as Vadasinor, is a small town in the Mahisagar district of Gujarat. It was founded in the year 1758. It is an important tourist destination famous for temples and monuments. The main attraction of this place is the Balasinor Fossil Park.

Is Anand a district?

Anand District is an administrative district of Gujarat state in western India and is popularly known as Charotar. It was carved out of the Kheda district in 1997. Anand is the administrative headquarters of the district.

What is taluka of Dahod?

There are 9 talukas in Dahod. They are : Dahod. Limkheda. Devgadbaria.

How many Tehsil are there in Gandhinagar?

four tehsils
The four tehsils are – Gandhinagar, Kalol INA, Dahegam and Mansa – and 216 villages. Gandhinagar district is bounded by the districts of Sabarkantha and Aravalli to the northeast, Kheda to the southeast, Ahmedabad to the southwest, and Mehsana to the northwest.