Who are the candidates in the 2016 presidential election in the Philippines last 2016?

2016 Philippine presidential election

Candidate Rodrigo Duterte Mar Roxas
Party PDP–Laban Liberal
Running mate Alan Peter Cayetano Leni Robredo
Popular vote 16,601,997 9,978,175
Percentage 39.01% 23.45%

How many senators are there in the Senate in the Philippines?

The Senate shall be composed of twenty-four Senators who shall be elected at large by the qualified voters of the Philippines, as may be provided by law. It is worthy to note that the composition of the Senate is smaller in number as compared to the House of Representatives.

Who are the senators of the Philippines now?

Current members

Senator Party Starts
Juan Miguel Zubiri Independent June 30, 2016
Sonny Angara LDP June 30, 2019
Nancy Binay UNA
Pia Cayetano Nacionalista

Who are the presidential candidates for 2016?

The Republican ticket of businessman Donald Trump and Indiana governor Mike Pence defeated the Democratic ticket of former secretary of state Hillary Clinton and U.S. senator from Virginia Tim Kaine, in what was considered one of the greatest upsets in American history.

Who ran for vice president 2016?

Former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, the 2016 Democratic nominee for President of the United States, chose Senator Tim Kaine of Virginia as her running mate.

How many years can a senator serve?

A senator’s term of office is six years and approximately one-third of the total membership of the Senate is elected every two years.

How many senators are regularly elected every three 3 years?

Full Synchronization of Elections. (b) The regular election of twelve (12) Senators, all Members of the House of Representatives, and the elective provincial city, and municipal officials shall be held on the second Monday of May 1995, and on the same day for every period of three (3) years thereafter.

Who are the new senators for 2021?

New Senators 2001-present

Name Party-State Date of swearing
117th Congress (January 3, 2021-January 3, 2023)
Tommy Tuberville R-AL January 3, 2021
Jon Ossoff D-GA January 20, 2021
Alex Padilla D-CA January 20, 2021

How many senators were elected in 2016 in the Philippines?

The 2016 Senate election in the Philippines occurred on May 9, 2016 to elect one-half of the Senate. The senators elected in 2016, together with those elected in 2013, comprise the Senate’s delegation in the 17th Congress .

Who is the new Senate President of the Philippines?

^ Ager, Maila (July 25, 2016). “Koko Pimentel takes Senate presidency by 20-3 vote”. Philippine Daily Inquirer. Retrieved February 20, 2022.

Who received the most votes in the 2010 election in the Philippines?

Poe broke the record of Bong Revilla in 2010 for the most votes received in any election in the Philippines, by winning more than 20 million votes.

Who won the first election in the Philippines?

De Lima won her first election; this was the first election of Villanueva with his name on the ballot instead of his party (him being a nominee of the Citizens’ Battle Against Corruption in party-list elections ); this was the first senatorial election for both Gatchalian and Pacquiao; and this was the third attempt of Hontiveros.