Who is the current chairman of the House Judiciary committee?

United States House Committee on the Judiciary

Standing committee
Chair Jerry Nadler (D) Since January 3, 2019
Ranking member Jim Jordan (R) Since March 12, 2020
Vice chair Madeleine Dean (D) Since January 3, 2021

Who is the chairman of Foreign Relations Committee?

United States Senate Committee on Foreign Relations

Standing committee
Formed 1816
Chair Bob Menendez (D) Since February 3, 2021
Ranking member Jim Risch (R) Since February 3, 2021

How are committee chairs selected in the US House of Representatives?

Committee Chairs are selected by whichever party is in the majority, and the minority party selects Ranking Members to lead them. The committees and party conferences may have rules determining term limits for leadership and membership, though waivers can be issued.

Who is the chairman of House Ways and Means Committee?

At the beginning of the 116th Congress, Richard Neal became Chairman of the House Ways and Means Committee.

Who is the head of the House of Representatives called?

The speaker of the United States House of Representatives, commonly known as the speaker of the House, is the presiding officer of the United States House of Representatives. The office was established in 1789 by Article I, Section 2 of the U.S. Constitution.

Who is the speaker of the House of Representatives?

Nancy Pelosi (Democratic Party)United States / Speaker

Who sits on Foreign Relations Committee?


  • Senator Ben Cardin Democrat – Maryland Official Website »
  • Senator Jeanne Shaheen Democrat – New Hampshire Official Website »
  • Senator Christopher Coons Democrat – Delaware Official Website »
  • Senator Chris Murphy Democrat – Connecticut Official Website »
  • Senator Tim Kaine Democrat – Virginia Official Website »

Who is the chairman of Senate Commerce Committee?

It is chaired by Sen. Maria Cantwell (D-WA) with Sen….United States Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation.

Standing committee
Formed February 4, 1977
Chair Maria Cantwell (D) Since February 3, 2021
Ranking member Roger Wicker (R) Since February 3, 2021

How are House committee members chosen?

Under the House Rules the chairman and members of standing committees are selected through a two-step procedure where the Democratic Caucus and the Republican Conference recommends members to serve on Committees, the majority party recommends a Chairman, and the Minority Party recommends a Ranking Member and finally …

Who is the Chairman of the House Budget Committee?

John Yarmuth, Chairman Now in his eighth term, he was reelected Chairman of the House Budget Committee for the 117th Congress.

Who are the 3 current representatives in the House of Representatives from West Virginia?

Current members

  • 1st district: David McKinley (R) (since 2011)
  • 2nd district: Alex Mooney (R) (since 2015)
  • 3rd district: Carol Miller (R) (since 2019)

Who will be the chairman of Nigeria’s Federal Parliament?

For Banking and Finance Committee, Gbajabiamila announced Rep. Victor Nwokolo as chairman, while the Committee on Communication would be headed by Rep. Akin Adeyemi. Gbajabiamila said that the Defense Committee would be headed Rep. Jimi Benson while Federal Judiciary Committee would be headed by Rep. Luke Onofiok.

How many standing committees are there in the Nigerian National Assembly?

This is a list of the standing committees of the National Assembly of Nigeria. There are currently 57 standing committees in the Nigerian Senate, while the House of Representatives currently has 89 standing committees. 1 Standing Committees 1.1 Senate. 1.2 House of Representatives.

Who is the leader of the House of representative in Nigeria?

On the leadership of the Nigerian House of representative, the speaker is the elected leader. The current speaker of the 9th house of representative is Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, who is representing Surulere federal constituency in Lagos, while the deputy speaker is Hon. Ahmed Wuse.

What is the lower house of the Nigerian National Assembly?

House of Representatives (Nigeria) The House of Representatives is the lower house of Nigeria’s bicameral National Assembly. The Senate is the upper house . The current House of Representatives, formed following elections held in April 2015, has a total of 360 members who are elected in single-member constituencies using the simple majority…