Who was the education minister in Tamil Nadu on 2013?

Thiru K.C Veeramani , Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare.

Who ruled Tamil Nadu in 2011?

J. Jayalalithaa along with 33 ministers was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu for the third time on 16 May 2011 by the governor Surjit Singh Barnala.

What are the ministers in Tamil Nadu?

You are here

  • Thiru M.K.Stalin. Honourable Chief Minister.
  • Thiru Duraimurugan. Minister for Water Resources.
  • Thiru K.N.Nehru. Minister for Municipal Administration.
  • Thiru I.Periyasamy. Minister for Co-operation.
  • Dr K.Ponmudy. Minister for Higher Education.
  • Thiru E.V.Velu.
  • Thiru M.R.K. Panneerselvam.
  • Thiru K.K.S.S.R Ramachandran.

How many ministers are there in Tamil Nadu?

State Cabinet

S.No Name Designation
27. S.M. Nasar Minister for Milk & Dairy
28. K. S. Masthan Minister for Minorities Welfare and Non Resident Tamils Welfare
29. Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi Minister for School Education
30. Siva. V. Meyyanathan Minister for Environment – Climate Change and Youth Welfare and Sports Development

What is the capital of Tamil Nadu?

ChennaiTamil Nadu / Capital

Who is the home minister of Tamil Nadu 2021?

Department of Home, Prohibition and Excise

Agency overview
Formed 1811
Jurisdiction Tamil Nadu
Headquarters Chennai
Ministers responsible M. K. Stalin, Chief Minister and Minister for Home Department V. Senthil Balaji, Minister for Prohibition and Excise Department

Who is the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu in 1947?

List of chief ministers of Tamil Nadu

Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu
Inaugural holder A. Subbarayalu Reddiar (as the Chief Minister of Madras Presidency) P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja (as the Chief Minister of Madras State) C. N. Annadurai (as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu)
Formation 27 January 1950 (Madras State)

Who is the first woman Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu?

Jayalalithaa, who served as chief minister of Tamil Nadu from All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has the second-longest tenure, she held the office until her death in 2016 and became the first female chief minister to die in the office, While V. N.

Who is the Forest Minister of Tamil Nadu 2021?

Ramachandran (born 9 August 1951) is an Indian politician and the Minister for Forests in Tamil Nadu. He was born in Coonoor. He was elected to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly as a Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam(DMK) candidate from Gudalur constituency in 2006 and from Coonoor constituency in 2011 and 2021.

How many cabinet ministers are there in Tamil Nadu 2021?

The Council assumed office on 7 May 2021. The ministry had a total of 34 ministers in the Cabinet at the time of swearing in compared to 30 ministers in the previous government. M. K. Stalin sworn in as 21st Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, 8th person to hold this position.

How many Deputy Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu have there been?

Tamil Nadu has had only two Deputy Chief Ministers till date. The first Deputy Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu was M. K Stalin, and was appointed in 2011 Here is the chronological list of Chief Ministers of State of Tamilnadu from its formation in 1969 onwards.

Who is the Minister of revenue in Tamil Nadu?

Thiru K.K.S.S.R RamachandranMinister for Revenue and Disaster Management Revenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy Collectors, Disaster Management Tel.No : 044-25670203 9 Thiru Thangam ThennarasuMinister for Industries Industries, Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture, Archeology. Tel.No : 044-25671696 10

Who will be the next Prime Minister of Tamil Nadu?

The current incumbent is M. K. Stalin of the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam since 7 May 2021.

Where is the residence of the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu?

Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu Tamiḻ Nāṭu Mutalamaiccar Reports to Governor of Tamil Nadu Secretariat of Ta Residence 25/9, Chittaranjan Road, Cenotaph Road, Seat Secretariat of Tamil Nadu, Chennai Appointer Governor of Tamil Nadu by convention bas