Who was WWE champion in 2014?

WWE Championship is a world heavyweight championship in WWE, which is currently on the SmackDown brand….List of WWE Champions.

Champion Date Event
Vacated June 9, 2014 Raw
John Cena June 29, 2014 Money in the Bank
Brock Lesnar August 17, 2014 SummerSlam

Who was WWE champion in 2015?

In the main event, Seth Rollins defeated Sting to retain the WWE World Heavyweight Championship. In the penultimate match, John Cena defeated Rollins to win the WWE United States Championship.

Who was WWE champion in 2013?

At the TLC pay-per-view on December 15, 2013, when James Harrison won the championship against John Cena, the World Heavyweight Championship was unified with the WWE Championship, resulting in the retiring of the former, and the renaming of the latter to its current name of the WWE World Heavyweight Championship.

Who was WWF champion in 1984?

Hulk Hogan

No. Champion Championship change
World Wrestling Federation (WWF)
10 Hulk Hogan January 23, 1984
11 André the Giant February 5, 1988

Who was WWE Champion in 2010?

John Cena
Championship Holders over time

Champion Date of Reign | Time Held
John Cena Mar 28, 2010 – Jun 20, 2010 83 days
Batista Feb 21, 2010 – Mar 28, 2010 35 days
John Cena Feb 21, 2010 <1 day
Sheamus Dec 13, 2009 – Feb 21, 2010 69 days† (reign began in previous decade)

Who won the 1999 Royal Rumble?

Mr. McMahon
Last eliminating “Stone Cold” Steve Austin, Mr. McMahon shockingly won the Rumble Match. Earlier in the night, The Rock defeated Mankind to win the WWE Championship in one of the most brutal matches in Royal Rumble history.

What is the history of the WWE Championship?

The WWE Championship went through a few redesigns in its early days. Bruno Sammartino wore several variations, including one that was shaped like the 48 contiguous United States of America. He eventually settled on a more traditional title late in his second reign as champion, which featured two wrestlers grappling above an eagle in mid-flight.

What happened to the World Heavyweight Championship in WWE?

That title was deactivated in 2010, and the World Heavyweight Championship was unified into the WWE Championship in 2013. The championship was again the sole world title of WWE until the introduction of the Universal Championship with the 2016 brand split.

Who is the current WWE Champion?

The WWE Championship is a world heavyweight championship created and promoted by the American professional wrestling promotion WWE, currently defended on their Raw brand division. It is one of WWE’s top titles, alongside the Universal Championship on SmackDown. The current champion is Randy Orton, who is in his fourteenth reign.

Who was the first WWE Champion in 1963?

Dating back to 1963, the WWE Championship was first awarded to Buddy Rogers after he defeated Antonino Rocca in the finals of a tournament in April. Since that time, the biggest names in the business have held the title, including Bruno Sammartino, Andre the Giant, Bret Hart, The Rock and “Stone Cold” Steve Austin. Championship Holders over time