Who won Player of the Year in 2011?

FIFA World Player of the Year (Men)

year player nationality
2011 Lionel Messi Argentina
2010 Lionel Messi Argentina
2009 Lionel Messi Argentina
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo Portugal

Who won PFA Player of the Year 2010?

Wayne Rooney
A fourth consecutive Manchester United player to win the PFA Players’ Player of the Year award was Wayne Rooney in 2010. He also won the FWA prize. Rooney top scored for United with 27 goals in the 2009-10 Premier League season, ending as the second-highest league scorer overall.

Who won PL poty?

Mohamed Salah
The award was first given in 2001, and was won by Steven Gerrard, Chris Bart-Williams, Brian Tinnion and Bobby Zamora, of Liverpool, Nottingham Forest, Bristol City and Brighton & Hove Albion respectively. Mohamed Salah is the current Premier League winner, having won the award for his 2020–21 season.

How many times did Vidic win poty?

Thierry Henry, Cristiano Ronaldo and Nemanja Vidić have been Player of the Season on two occasions each and are the only players to have won the award more than once, with Ronaldo having achieved this in consecutive years (2007 and 2008).

Who was the best player of 2011?

Lionel Messi
FIFA Ballon d’Or

Rank Player Percent
1st Lionel Messi 47.88%
2nd Cristiano Ronaldo 21.60%
3rd Xavi 9.23%

Who won PFA Player of Year 2010 11?

Gareth Bale

Year Player Club
2010–11 Gareth Bale Tottenham Hotspur
2011–12 Robin van Persie Arsenal
2012–13 Gareth Bale (2) Tottenham Hotspur
2013–14 Luis Suárez Liverpool

Who is best player of the year 2021?

Robert Lewandowski
The Best FIFA Football Award winners 2021

The Best FIFA Men’s Player Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)
The Best FIFA Women’s Coach Emma Hayes (Chelsea)
FIFA Puskas Award Erik Lamela (Tottenham)
FIFA Fair Play Award Denmark national football team
FIFA Fan Award Denmark and Finland

Who won Ballon d’Or in 2011?

Lionel MessiBallon d’Or
Homare SawaWorld Player of the YearNeymarPuskás AwardLionel MessiBallon d’Or
2011 FIFA Ballon d’Or/Winners